2020 Nominations

Welcome Address Agnieszka Holland

This is my last welcome address as chairwoman of the EFA Board, I have served for six years and having twice been re-elected, the EFA Statutes say that I cannot be elected again.

Welcome Address Wim Wenders

Thirty years after the fall of the Wall, it is great to be back in Berlin again, after Sevilla last year and before Reykjavik in 2020. Wim Wenders, President of the European Film Academy.

Welcome Address Monika Grütters

Introduction to the programme for the 32nd European Film Awards. Professor Monika Grütters MdB, Minister of State for Culture and the Media.